The policies and criteria of the State Mining and Geology Board, with respect to the
Alquist-Priolo Earthquake Fault Zoning Act (California Code of Regulations, Section 3603(f)), requires lead agencies to file copies of geological reports of fault studies with the State Geologist within 30 days of its approval. Similarly, the
Seismic Hazards Mapping Act (Section 2697(a)) requires cities and counties to submit a copy of each approved geological/geotechnical report, prepared as a result of the presence of a Seismic Hazard Zone, to the State Geologist within 30 days of its approval.
Use the Upload Widget below to submit such documents to us. We will receive an email notification when your upload is complete.
Whenever possible, please submit documents that conform to Section 508 digital accessibility standards. It's not required, but it's certainly appreciated!
Web page by:
California Geological Survey - Seismic Hazards Program