Leadership Team

David Bunn

Jason Marshall

Chief Deputy Director

Clayton Haas
Assistant Director
Administration Office

Bill Short
Acting State Geologist
California Geological Survey       

Lisa Halko
Chief Counsel
Legal Office

Pat Perez
Supervisor of Mine Reclamation
Division​ of Mine Reclamation​​  

Ken Harris
State Oil and Gas Supervisor
Division of Oil, Gas, & Geothermal Resources

Sarah Rubin
Outreach and Engagement Coordinator

Jeff Onsted
Chief Science Adviser

Teresa Schilling
Assistant Director
Communications & Public Affairs Office

Catherine Kendall
Chief Information Officer
Enterprise Technology Services Division

Benjamin Turner
Assistant Director
Office of Governmental and Environmental Relations

Mandy Latzen
Acting Assistant Director
Division of Land Resource Protection