​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Release of Preliminary Maps of Seismic Hazard Zones

August 17, 2017

Ten proposed new and revised Preliminary Seismic Hazard Zone maps have been released as of August 17, 2017.  Areas covered are within Contra Costa, Riverside, and San Mateo counties and affect the cities of Antioch, Belmont, Brentwood, Burlingame, Foster City, Hillsborough, Menlo Park, Murrieta, Oakley, Redwood City, San Carlos, San Mateo, Temecula and Wildomar.​  Following a review period that ends November 17, 2017, these maps will be superseded by Official Revised Maps on or about February 17, 2018, at which time the zoning becomes effective.  The Preliminary Seismic Hazard Zone maps and their associated Evaluation Reports can be viewed or downloaded below.​
​ ​ ​
​​​7.5 Minute Quadrangles ​Seismic Hazard Zone Report​​
​​Bachelor Mountain
Bouldin Island
Jersey Island
Redwood Point
San Mateo
Woodward Island​​
SHZR 120​
SHZR 122
SHZR 124
SHZR 123
SHZR 115
SHZR 116
SHZR 079​
SHZR 113
SHZR 117
SHZR 121​
​​ ​